Sometimes you wander…

I’ve been gone.

I found myself whisked away by a series of life changing events in March – a new job and, then during the summer, a new house – and somehow find myself 7 months later realizing that I haven’t shot much during that time. Summer and some of Portland’s better shooting time, has past me by. To be honest, I just didn’t have the time. Work and side projects turned into family events and then later renovating our new home. These events have been the major change my life was needing, but it also meant giving up something I loved to focus on those things. But I’ll be happy once all the chaos settles and I’m able to shoot regularly again.

But before I do that I have some editing to do (and share). I promised myself when things got chaotic that I wouldn’t shoot anything until I finished editing the other photos. Until I finished my 10 before 30 project (which has been shot but not edited). So that’s my goal for November now that things are starting to quiet down.

Expect to see this blog and my Flickr active again.

So I promise I will be back…I just have to take care of some personal things first.

About dream24seven

Designer by day, photographer whenever I have the time.

Leave a Reply

