I’m a winner (and other news)…

So, I’m a winner.

publication_digiphotopro_B

If you pick up a copy of Digital Photo Pro’s April issue, you’ll find one of my images inside and I’m stoked. I entered the contest December of last year on a whim (hey, it was free) and around February I was notified I was a finalist. I was thrilled but there were a lot of entries and the other finalists were amazing, so I was happy just to make it to that stage. Imagine my surprise when I got the email in February (two weeks before my birthday) that I was a winner. Such a great birthday present – and the new tripod, photo backpack and other gadgets only made it sweeter.

You can see my winning entries and the other winners/entrants on their site.

mattedprints_bluesky

I’ve also been preparing my prints to go into the viewing drawers at Blue Sky Gallery for this year through March of next year – the prints have been inspected, signed and matted and they look beautiful. All of the prints will be limited editions (out of 25) and it’s a chance to get a print that wouldn’t normally be available for sale (outside of gallery exhibitions). So if you’re in the Portland area, stop by Blue Sky Gallery and check out their viewing drawers.

And lastly, all prints in my Etsy shop are 15% off through March 17th. Treat yourself to something nice.

About dream24seven

Designer by day, photographer whenever I have the time.

2 comments

  1. kellyhogaboom

    Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

