Project 10 before 30: No 4.

Alright, let’s get back on with the posting.

This is the fourth photo in my project based on the suggestion “though the looking glass, 20s vs 30s” from Amber. I took some liberties with this one and altered it to be “the past through the looking glass” with it being the 1950s (or present day…it’s not set) looking at the 1920s. A bit more fanciful, but I had another suggestion that was fairly similar and didn’t want overlap.

12900221174_ac4cf402da_c

I’m still on the fence as to whether or not I like this one – maybe it’s too campy or it’s because I rushed to finish it, but I’m only in “in like” with it.

This was shot in my basement studio with a globe light for more realistic lighting. The wallpaper is upholstery fabric attached to the garage wall. I’ve had both it and mirror for a while, so it was nice to finally put them to use. I shot the 1950s part first and then a quick change for the 1920s outfit and the two shots were composited together in post.

I may revisit this concept again, because I like the idea. However, I feel I rushed the execution to keep on track with my project and I didn’t get to plan the shoot as much as I would have liked.

Tomorrow, I’ll post No. 5.

About dream24seven

Designer by day, photographer whenever I have the time.

2 comments

  1. kellyhogaboom

    Beautiful colors. And how much do we all wish we had that wallpaper! Lovely.

  2. mya

    love the background fabric

Leave a Reply

