Postcards and such…

I owe a proper update to explain my long hiatus (it’s a good reason, seriously) – and I will do that soon – but for now I just wanted to pop in and do some shameless promotion.

il_fullxfull.481607076_8km4

First, I’m selling postcards of my prints in my Etsy shop. That’s right, I’m bringing back the written letter and the joy of receiving mail – buy one and send it to a friend. Or buy one and send it to yourself or just keep it. While the selection is still pretty small, it’s ever growing – and if you have any prints you think I should make into postcards, leave a comment below.

And secondly, I’m participating in a few photo shows in August. The first is a one-night fundraiser/art event for Siren Nation – a wonderful Portland based organization that supports women artists in music, film, art, craft and more! They’re having live art demos and a selection of artwork from local female artists. If you’re in Portland, please come show your support for the artists and this organization.

Siren Nation’s 2013 Paint Your Art Out event
August 8th from 6:00 pm-10:00 pm
White Owl Social Club, SE Main & SE 8th Street, Portland, OR 97202
Cash & Carry Wall Art from 40+ artists all priced $200 and under. Credit cards will be accepted.

artout
www.whiteowlsocialclub.com
https://www.facebook.com/events/212987982184225/

 

That’s all for now.

About dream24seven

Designer by day, photographer whenever I have the time.

One comment

  1. mya

    oo you’ve been busy! Can’t wait to catch up and shoot with you again

Leave a Reply

