I’m still here…

October/November flew by and I forgot found myself unable to post. I must apologize for teasing in my last post in October of exciting news and then disappearing for a while.  The rest of October was a busy mess with costume making, Halloween parties, work and getting sick. I did manage to take one more photo, which I’ve been wanting to do for a long time.

She Wrote Nothing At All

9/104 – She Wrote Nothing At All. This was based on the theme “Sloth” from the Seven Deadly Sins. It was such a mess, but I love the messy shoots the most. I found the typewriter earlier in the year at a flea market – coincidentally the seller had just bought it from another seller at the market. She was kind enough to sell it to me. I’m slowly amassing a typewriter collection it seems.

November was another story. I was busy with National Novel Writing Month – an event I do each year. But somehow I managed to fit a little photography in there.

First, my work was featured in two shows – the “Spinning Yarns: Narrative” show at Black Box Gallery and Siren Art Festival which was hosted at Albina Press in SE Portland. Both had a great attendance and I even sold some pieces.

Secondly, two of my pieces were awarded in the Professional Women Photographers 37th International Awards Competition. “Daily Disturbances” was selected for Third Place in Digital Imaginations and “Something To Cling To” was selected as an honorable mention. The online exhibition is still running on the site and they have a publication coming out this winter.

Lady of the Lake

10/104 – Lady of the Lake

And to wrap up the month, I took this photo while I was visiting my boyfriend’s family cabin at Mason Lake in Washington State. The fog was stunning and the lake itself was so beautiful (and cold!) – I hope to return again during warmer weather so I can get in the water without fear of losing a toe to frost bite.

There we go, all caught up.

About dream24seven

Designer by day, photographer whenever I have the time.

One comment

  1. I always love your updates! Great picture at Mason Lake.

Leave a Reply

