Oh good…more set backs.

So last week was a total wash – as in from Sunday through Saturday not a single photo was taken.

Fail.

I’m not going to give excuses. I simply found myself avoiding taking photos last week and gave myself reasons that sounded perfectly acceptable. But that means I’m now 17 days behind. That’s horrible, but I’ll find a way to make it up.

There was a brief moment of awesome on Sunday, when I found time to scout a new location in Vancouver and shoot. Yes, my silly aversion to taking photos came to a brief halt and once again, I was back on the photo-taking wagon. I’ll go more into that glorious day when I post the resulting photo tomorrow.

But sadly, this post is about set backs. And here’s a big one – I lost my remote Sunday.

Yes, I know that sounds like a silly excuse. Sort of. It is possible to take self-portraits without a remote but you’re generally limited to close ups, one handed photos and images of arms and feet. And if you’re fast (or lucky), you can outrun the timer and pose at just the right time. But I wasn’t planning to shoot that kind of stuff this week. So, my lost remote just gave my photographic plans for this week the finger.

The good news is that I’ve ordered not just one, but TWO new remotes and at least one of them should arrive by Wednesday. So I should be happily shoot what I damn well please pretty soon.

In the meantime, I’m going to try improvising remote-required shots without a remote.

Wish me luck.

 

[On a side note: Woo! This is my 100th post. That deserves some sort of celebration…stay tuned!]

About dream24seven

Designer by day, photographer whenever I have the time.

One comment

  1. I was thinking, it would be cool for you to take a shot of you “running” to beat the timer… to commemorate this setback. Sad to hear you lost your remote. That is suck-town.

    Congrats on your 100th post! 🙂

Leave a Reply

