100 Show

I’ve fallen a bit behind lately. A few other obligations have eaten up some of my free time, so while I have been shooting, I haven’t had enough time to edit those shots. Expect to see them pop up on Flickr and here soon, but they will probably be out of order as I’ll edit the easiest photos first.

This little “drought” has left me rather irritated. I miss shooting. Hopefully I will be back on track by the end of this week.

On a completely different note, the 100 Show opened last Thursday (see photos below), which was jam packed with art lovers of all kinds, music and free beer. I don’t think any of my pieces have sold yet, but it was still nice to see them on display.

The show is open through the rest of the month at the gallery at Wieden+Kennedy (224 NW 13th Ave) in Portland’s Pearl District.  Pop in to see the pieces and perhaps buy some art in the benefit of charity. For those of you who aren’t in the Portland area, you can also view and buy the art online here. They’re still in the process of updating the site, so check back often.

Some photos from the opening night. I must apologize for the less than stellar photos, I was armed only with my little point and shoot. I also just noticed I only took pictures of the illustrations – there are plenty of wonderful photographs on display as well.

 

About dream24seven

Designer by day, photographer whenever I have the time.

2 comments

  1. mya

    Thanks for telling me about this show !
    PS: Hope you are following up on our list of things to do 😉

  2. Of course! And yes, I’m dutifully working on the list. 🙂

Leave a Reply

