Progress (and a change)

Yesterday,  I had a wonderful shoot outside at Vancouver Lake with two models I did not know personally – go me! I met them through Model Mayhem, which is a great site to meet models, makeup artists, designers and others in the photo industry and expand your portfolio. I’ve been signed up for a while, but never had the guts to try and set up a shoot until now. I’ll post more about it later as well as a few photos.

And I’m happy to say that my work is framed and in the hands of the folks at Newspace right in time for the deadline. One major thing done and completed. Phew!

Now I have to admit something – I didn’t take a photo Thursday,  Friday or Saturday. But I have a good excuse…

Okay…it’s an acceptable excuse: I was tired. My household is being turned upside down with a move of sorts- my roommate is moving out and my boyfriend is moving in. If it were just another roommate it would be easier, but the combining of our two individual lives means I need to move/adjust/clean my stuff up so that we can live in harmony.

It’s safe to say that there will be a lot of chaos from the move, so I’m making an adjustment to how I post/organize my 365. From today on, each photo will be numbered sequentially. Basically, they will be numbered as they’re taken starting with my most recent – #96. This means no more skipped numbers (“yay”). It might seem easier, but it will mean actually taking 365 (minus the photos missed pre-#96) photos to reach the end. The more days I skip, the longer this project will take but at least I won’t be penalizing myself because I’m too busy. Hopefully, this change will make my 365 project a little easier on me (and my crazy schedule).

Wish me luck.

About dream24seven

Designer by day, photographer whenever I have the time.

Leave a Reply

