94/365 – Buried.

I’ve been so busy with craft fairs and my day job that I constantly feel like I’m under a pile (be it letters, e-mails, laundry, etc). It’s been 10 days since my last shoot and I can’t tell you the last time I picked up my camera let alone look at it. So I’m very happy to be back – I’ve missed this. For the shoot I used the letters from my Hoquiam trip – they’re such a fun prop that I want to make a ton more. Could you imagine a room full of these? Actually, that’s kind of scary.

So some really cool news – one of my photos was selected for the Annual Exhibition at Newspace in Portland. I’m super excited as this will be my first show since college. Woo, I’m an artist.

And on another note, I’m adding 10 more days to this shindig. Craft fair season has really thrown a spanner in the 365 machine and things won’t really slow down until after September. Add in the freelance design and my full-time job and let’s just say it won’t be easy finding time to shoot every single day. Call it cheating, but I’d rather take 20 more days than have 20 straight days of no photos.

About dream24seven

Designer by day, photographer whenever I have the time.

Leave a Reply

