91/365 – The Finale.

Those who know me personally, know I’m a big Harry Potter fan. Yes, dear followers, this is a Harry Potter inspired photo shoot…although to be more correct, it’s a Harry and the Potters inspired photo shoot (see poster below).

My roommate and I had hoped to go to the concert – as a bit of a pre-party before the release of the final Harry Potter movie later this month – but we are arm deep in preparation for our next craft fair. So in lieu of that, I took this photo as a little tribute to the books, movies and fandom I love.

My source of inspiration, Harry and the Potters, is a pretty awesome Wizard Rock band and the first of many. They sing a lot of Harry Potter inspired music, support literacy and are super kid friendly (for the most part). If you haven’t listened to them yet, I suggest you check them out.

The final movie comes out July 15th. I’m excited and saddened at the same time as it will truly be an end to one of the biggest phenomena of my youth. And yes, I have tickets.

About dream24seven

Designer by day, photographer whenever I have the time.

Leave a Reply

