77/365 – The End of Cloud Week

I don’t know where I was going when I took this photo. All I knew was that I wanted to do something different with the stuffing. So I smeared my face with Noxema (a cold cream of sorts) and poked my head through a mane of cotton batting. Noxema does not make the best makeup, so the photo required a lot of clean up. The result makes me think a little of the Man-in-the-Moon from “The Trip to the Moon” by the Melies brothers.

This is my last photo for cloud week, which came to a total of 4 photos. I’m a little disappointed, but realize that time was just not in my favor. Three of my ideas required shooting outside and were unable to happen due to weather and lost light. I may shoot them later this month, but I want to take a break from cotton stuffing next week.

About dream24seven

Designer by day, photographer whenever I have the time.

Leave a Reply

