76/365 – Caffeine Overload

A couple of days ago, I suffered from what I called “caffeine poisoning” – i.e. I consumed far more caffeine than I ever should in any given day. Caffeine and I have always been on casual terms. I enjoy coffee from time to time and cherish energy drinks a great deal(a residual habit from long nights working on projects in college and ad school). However, it’s also a love/hate relationship and just the wrong amount will take me from feeling like an “omniscient god” to sick as a dog.

Anyway, before the sick part, this was how I felt. My mind was going 60 knots an hour and I thought I could do everything. I had a plethora of brilliant ideas flowing through my head. Heck, I even conceptualized this shoot.

I’m feeling much better now, but I’ll probably avoid that particular mix (excessive amount of espresso + added caffeine + gross lack of sleep) in the future.

About dream24seven

Designer by day, photographer whenever I have the time.

Leave a Reply

