73/365 – Trivia and Soccer Cake

I wish that was the title of the beautiful photo that would appear here, but alas it’s not. It is, however, the reason there is no photo here. Today was my friend Breanne’s birthday and we all went out for a night of trivia. My gift to her was going to be a soccer cake (long story, but if you saw Road House the Play in Portland a month ago, you’d understand). However, one hour is simply not enough time to bake, cool and decorate a cake – especially when your crazy fridge freezes your eggs. So I surprised her with one of the soccer figurines and the promise of future soccer cake at her party – which was the trivia night at the Hutch on Holgate. This was my first time participating at a team trivia event and we didn’t pretty well. We placed 4th out of 8 teams! A grand time was had by all, but I didn’t really get home until nearly midnight.

So there’s the long text based story behind why I don’t have a photo.

 

About dream24seven

Designer by day, photographer whenever I have the time.

One comment

  1. Breanne

    Your soccer cake was the best! Thanks so much. I’m so glad you made it out to the trivia that night. Isn’t it fun?! If you ever want to play again, just let me know; I’m always down to do so. 🙂

Leave a Reply

