65/365 – I might be sick…

I really hope that’s not the case, but I was pretty stuffy last night. So the long weekend is officially over. I relaxed but did far less than planned and I wasn’t able to shoot more than one subject. Oh well. The weather didn’t really help – it rained/sunned/did crazy other things that made no sense until Monday. And then it was beautiful. But by Monday I was stuffy, tired and trying to cram a bunch of chores into one day. In the middle of all those chores, I found some time to shoot this photo. I was going to ask my boyfriend to be the subject, but the poor thing was sick and probably didn’t want to be in the photo anyway (cloud head or no).

Over the weekend one of my friends shared my work with our Geography Club group (while I was there). I’m generally a shy person, so it was an experience mixed with cringes and bashful praise acceptance. It was also interesting to hear what photos people liked, because it’s usually not what you expect.  Either way, it was informative and helped me feel more confident as a photographer.

I’m hoping the weather will clear up soon as I’d like to start shooting outside again. Maybe I’m just trying to avoid cleaning the garage (stupid baby powder), but I do miss the variety the outdoors offer.

About dream24seven

Designer by day, photographer whenever I have the time.

One comment

  1. this photo is hysterical–very clever

Leave a Reply

