60/365

Woo! I made it to 60. It’s not quite the same as hitting 50, but it’s a nice landmark. As of today I have 305 days left to my project and I’ve started to get the hang of it. To be honest, I almost didn’t shoot today. I was tired, the sunlight had faded and my bed was looking mighty comfy. Then I remembered the mass of Hawaiian leis I’d pilfered from a work party yesterday and decided to do something.

The makeup around my eyes consists of layers of red lipstick and blush (which was sooo not fun to wash off), a heavy application of eye liner to my eyebrows and lids and a ton of bronzer on the rest of my face. I looked crazy but with the floral stuff in my hair, it worked in a 20s/40s bathing beauty throwback sort of way.  You can see the makeup a bit better in the photo below.

I think vintage inspired photos are my favorites. I’ve always liked the idea of time travel, but think this is a much easier and safer way to do it (totally not going to get into it more than that). Expect to see more Victorian, 20s, 40s, 50s inspired stuff from me as those are my absolute favorite eras.

About dream24seven

Designer by day, photographer whenever I have the time.

Leave a Reply

