58/365 – Time to Escape

Work has been busy and stressful. Thankfully I have my 365 project at the end of the day to release that steam. This was one of those days. Somehow despite being tired, hungry and racked with a headache, I slipped into a dress (that doesn’t quite fit), dragged an armchair into the basement and set up this little scene.  This wasn’t quite the photo I planned (it’s actually the back up photo), but the concept was the same – an escape option just falling out of the sky. After all, don’t we all need that sometime in our lives?

On another note, I need to start photographing someone other than myself. I know it sounds like I can’t find anyone to be photographed – the reality is that I can, but involving others requires planning, set up and making sure they can squeeze into whatever crazy outfit I want to put them in. Or that’s what I tell myself.

So I’m have a plan to cure my photographer’s itch (yeah that sounds gross, but whatever), a proposal if you will. I want to shoot 3 different people over the 3-day weekend. Could all be on the same day. Could be one person each day. But I’m holding myself to that goal.

So who is interested? I need 3 people in the Portland, Oregon metro area. And to avoid any awkwardness, I’m going to be blunt. I don’t have a fancy studio or lights – just a Pentax DSLR, some strobes and a nice little 20s garage that works well as a small studio.

About dream24seven

Designer by day, photographer whenever I have the time.

One comment

  1. I like this photo! For some reason I’m really diggin’ the shoes. I hope you find some great peeps in Portland. I look forward to seeing the results!

Leave a Reply

