54/365 – I hate this photo.

This photo is a perfect example of how things don’t always work out. I had this great idea in mind – even brought the extra props and lights – but I forgot my tripod. Ugh. So I tried to balance the camera on our picnic basket so I could still try and do the shoot. Let’s just say there’s a reason for tripods. The angle just didn’t quite work – and I doubt the time of day was ideal either. This photo took a lot of processing to make it look vaguely like what I wanted. I think I’ll go back and reshoot this one in the future, but for now, this is what I’ve got.

About dream24seven

Designer by day, photographer whenever I have the time.

3 comments

  1. I think it’s fantastic and what a great idea.

  2. You’re beeing too hard on yourself, this is quite nice. I’ve actually been planning a similar shot myself, just have to find the time and make my wife model for me :p

    • You’re right. I’m being a bit to hard on myself and in hindsight “hate” is too strong a word to use.
      But I guess I’m disappointed because of a simple mistake and the amount of “repair” I had to do to get it to even look this way.
      I suppose the best way is to look at this failed photo as a test shoot for a better version.

Leave a Reply

