49/365

Finally back in Portland. It was a fun trip, but far too much driving for my taste. We shot this in Florence, Oregon near the recreational dunes area. This was actually on the beach side and not quite the awesome desert-like dune zone I was hoping for, but in hindsight it turned out to be a better location for the concept anyway. It took us nearly an hour to find this spot (after stumbling upon a noisy dune buggy zone and then wandering blindly to find an ATV free zone), and required a incredibly steep climb to the top that winded us both. Yes, both of us. For once I was able to get a person other than myself into a photo – I somehow managed to convince my ever wonderful boyfriend to dress up as a captain and join my crazy shenanigans.

About dream24seven

Designer by day, photographer whenever I have the time.

Leave a Reply

