48/365

Just because I’m on the road, I won’t stop shooting. I got up early this morning and tried to think of something to photograph in my hotel room. My first option failed due to a lack of natural light. This was my back up-back up plan, but it worked. We’re had stopped in Roseburg, Oregon for the night and went to the Wildlife Safari in Winston today. It was pretty awesome for a safari in the middle of Oregon – sort of drive through zoo. We saw a cheetah and I swear it purred or made some kitty like sound – adorable.

Then we headed west to the Oregon coast – stopping in itty bitty towns to use the facilities and gaze at rivers. Once we reached the coast, we spent a little time in the Florence Dunes…or at least near the dunes (we were more on the beach side on one really giant dune/hill. I was able to shoot another idea I had, but it’ll need a lot of work before it’s finished.

We’re in Newport for the night and tomorrow we head home. It’s been a long trip.

About dream24seven

Designer by day, photographer whenever I have the time.

Leave a Reply

