47/365 – Lucky 13

Today is Friday the 13th and I found a broken mirror in my backpack. While I’m not very superstitious, I found the event very fitting for this particular date [not that I actually believe the date is unlucky and frankly I like the number 13]. I’m not sure how it broke, so I’m definitely not claiming the 7 years for this one, but it made a perfect quick shoot for 365. I’ve been in a bit of a hurry today and yesterday because I’m going on a little trip to Southern Oregon [in fact I’m in Roseburg, OR right now].

With packing and other prep, I ended up missing yesterday [despite my promises]. But I have my camera and some nifty props and fully intend to shoot during the rest of the trip. Tomorrow we visit the Wildlife Safari and the Oregon Dunes. I really REALLY hope that the weather is on my side, because I’ve been looking forward to this all month.

About dream24seven

Designer by day, photographer whenever I have the time.

Leave a Reply

