31/365

Last one and all caught up! I took this on 4/26 – although technically it was 4/27 because I did this around 2am in the morning when I should have been sleeping. I’ve been obsessed with silhouettes lately. It doesn’t help that I create silhouette jewelry and currently have a double order I’ve been busy with. For this photo I wanted to create the look of a silhouette on a three-dimensional person – or at least make it look like a silhouette from far away and then when you get closer it becomes obvious it’s a photo. I have definitely considered expanding this idea into a series, so look forward to thatThe thing about painting yourself black – especially in the middle of the night when you’re already ready for bed – is that you will get paint everywhere. My hands, room and equipment was speckled with evidence of my activities because the cream face paint I was using doesn’t dry. I wonder if they make a black silicone paint?

About dream24seven

Designer by day, photographer whenever I have the time.

Leave a Reply

