18/365

Today, I put down some roots in the forest. Actually it was a park. I stopped by Laurelhurst on a whim when I saw a patch of sunlight in a generally rainy day. Hardly as private as Powell Butte, but I found a little spot to avoid most walkers and joggers. I must have looked crazy running about gathering pine cones, twigs and bits of moss barefoot. But honestly, I didn’t care. While making some adjustments, it rained and hailed on me (thankfully I was protected by the tree I was shooting under). I just laughed. It was incredibly freeing to get dirty, make a spectacle and not give a damn who saw it. The shot above almost didn’t happen. I had packed up and planned to leave when I saw this wonderful moss covered tree. I was going to save it for another shoot – work with what I had, but something made me stay and take photos. In the end, I’m really glad I did.

About dream24seven

Designer by day, photographer whenever I have the time.

Leave a Reply

