10/365

I was home sick today and seriously needed the rest. Around late afternoon, I went out for air and scouted some potential outdoor site now that the weather has improved. A few options but they weren’t very private (ie joggers, dogs and lookie loos in the immediate vicinity). I may have to shoot early in the morning.

After 10 days, I’ve been feeling a little lost. Like I’m wandering around blindly. It’s not like I’m new to studio set ups or conceptual photos (which I’m not), but trying to do something everyday is more difficult than I thought – not to say I thought it’d be easy. I have some great ideas planned but they need time. And at the end of a long work day, I don’t feel like doing all the set up necessary to make it happen.  So I compromise so I can have something to show for that day. Hopefully I’ll start figuring things out and find a way to plan in advance so it’ll become a lot easier.

Outtake from the shoot:

Time for bed.

About dream24seven

Designer by day, photographer whenever I have the time.

Leave a Reply

