3/365

Today I took a risk, which was good. Despite the general yuckiness and rain outside, I decided to lay down in the mossy yard behind my fourplex and cover myself with moss and dirt and shove mushrooms between my fingers. I was soaking wet. My camera got wet. Hell, even my remote was covered in grit – but we all survived. It was an experience for sure. I’ve never shot a self portrait without being able to see myself as I shoot it (through a mirror), so this was literally flying blind. It took a bit of creative editing to tie this one together into a finished piece.

Let’s just say I’ll keep rolling around in the grass for warmer, sunnier days.

About dream24seven

Designer by day, photographer whenever I have the time.

Leave a Reply

